fr | de | en

Casino Luxembourg

Young folks 12 - 19 yearsWorkshop

23.3.2019 from 11:00 to 13:00 Luxembourg City Film Festival

Emotion(s)xr

artist(s): Laura Mannelli, Frederick Thompson, Jamil Mehdaoui

Workshop with Laura Mannelli, Frederick Thompson and Jamil Mehdaoui.

In the framework of the Luxembourg City Film Festival.

Emotion(s)xr is an immersive experience proposed by the collective REVV (Réminiscences Émotives de Vécus Virtuels) founded by Laura Mannelli and Frederick Thompson. This creative collective specialises in the creation of digital projects. It is an XR workshop ("extended" or "cross reality") in which reality, VR (virtual reality) and AR (augmented reality) are mixed.

At the beginning of the workshop the participants immerse themselves in a "black continent", infinite, lethargic and without emotions. Barely recognizable are slight pulsations in the form of scattering pixels, each pixel causing a very special emotion. Virtual space, abstract and without physical constraints, this no-man's-land becomes an accelerator of sensations and an aggregator of emotions. What emotional traces do the participants leave behind on the "black continent"?

The purpose of this workshop is to develop a collective emotional footprint, where each individual has the opportunity to identify their participation, that of their group and that of the community of all participants during the five-day workshop. Once the emotional architecture is completed by the end of the week, an AR will be made visible on a tablet.

Purpose

- Exploring the awareness of emotions through color theory.
- Experimenting with Extended Reality (XR).

Practical info

Young Folks workshop > 13 years
FR, EN
Number of participants: 12
Admission: 7 €, free with the Kulturpass

Reservation open until 19.03.2019 : visites@casino-luxembourg.lu | T +352 22 50 45

partners

In collaboration with: Script.
In partnership with: ING.
In the framework of the Luxembourg City Film Festival.

images

fr | de | en

Casino Luxembourg

Young folks 12 - 19 JahreWorkshop

23.3.2019 von 11:00 bis 13:00 Luxembourg City Film Festival

Emotion(s)xr

künstler: Laura Mannelli, Frederick Thompson, Jamil Mehdaoui

Workshop mit Laura Mannelli, Frederick Thompson und Jamil Mehdaoui.
Im Rahmen vom Luxembourg City Film Festival.

Emotion(s)xr ist eine immersive Erfahrung, die von dem von Laura Mannelli und Frederick Thompson gegründeten Kollektiv REVV (Réminiscences Émotives de Vécus Virtuels) vorgeschlagen wurde. Dieses Kreativkollektiv ist auf die Erstellung digitaler Projekte spezialisiert. Es ist ein XR-Workshop ("extended" oder "cross reality"), bei dem Realität, VR (virtuelle Realität) und AR (Augmented Reality) gemischt werden.

Zu Beginn des Workshops tauchen die Teilnehmer in einen "schwarzen Kontinent" ein, unendlich, träge und ohne Emotionen. Kaum erkennbar sind leichte Pulsationen in Form von Streupixeln, wobei jeder Pixel eine ganz besondere Emotion hervorruft. Virtueller Raum, abstrakt und ohne körperliche Zwänge, dieses Niemandsland wird zu einem Beschleuniger von Empfindungen und Aggregator von Emotionen. Welche emotionalen Spuren hinterlassen die Teilnehmer auf dem "schwarzen Kontinent"?

Ziel dieses Workshops ist die Entwicklung eines kollektiven emotionalen Fußabdrucks, bei dem jeder Einzelne die Möglichkeit hat, seine Teilnahme, die seiner Gruppe und die der Gemeinschaft aller Teilnehmer während des fünftägigen Workshops zu identifizieren. Sobald die emotionale Architektur am Ende der Woche abgeschlossen ist, wird eine AR auf einem Tablet sichtbar gemacht werden.

Ziele

- Die Erkundung des Bewusstseins für Emotionen durch die Farbtheorie.
- Das Experimentieren mit der Extended Reality (XR). 

Praktische Infos

Young Folks Workshop > 13 Jahre
FR, EN
Anzahl der Teilnehmer: 12
Eintritt: 7 €, gratis mit dem Kulturpass

Anmeldung bis 19.03.2019 : visites@casino-luxembourg.lu | T +352 22 50 45

Partner

In Zusammenarbeit mit: Script.
In Zusammenarbeit mit: ING.
Im Rahmen vom Luxembourg City Film Festival.

Bilder