fr | de | en

Casino Luxembourg

Young folks 12 - 19 yearsWorkshop

23.3.2019 from 11:00 to 13:00 Luxembourg City Film Festival

Emotion(s)xr

artist(s): Laura Mannelli, Frederick Thompson, Jamil Mehdaoui

Workshop with Laura Mannelli, Frederick Thompson and Jamil Mehdaoui.

In the framework of the Luxembourg City Film Festival.

Emotion(s)xr is an immersive experience proposed by the collective REVV (Réminiscences Émotives de Vécus Virtuels) founded by Laura Mannelli and Frederick Thompson. This creative collective specialises in the creation of digital projects. It is an XR workshop ("extended" or "cross reality") in which reality, VR (virtual reality) and AR (augmented reality) are mixed.

At the beginning of the workshop the participants immerse themselves in a "black continent", infinite, lethargic and without emotions. Barely recognizable are slight pulsations in the form of scattering pixels, each pixel causing a very special emotion. Virtual space, abstract and without physical constraints, this no-man's-land becomes an accelerator of sensations and an aggregator of emotions. What emotional traces do the participants leave behind on the "black continent"?

The purpose of this workshop is to develop a collective emotional footprint, where each individual has the opportunity to identify their participation, that of their group and that of the community of all participants during the five-day workshop. Once the emotional architecture is completed by the end of the week, an AR will be made visible on a tablet.

Purpose

- Exploring the awareness of emotions through color theory.
- Experimenting with Extended Reality (XR).

Practical info

Young Folks workshop > 13 years
FR, EN
Number of participants: 12
Admission: 7 €, free with the Kulturpass

Reservation open until 19.03.2019 : visites@casino-luxembourg.lu | T +352 22 50 45

partners

In collaboration with: Script.
In partnership with: ING.
In the framework of the Luxembourg City Film Festival.

images

fr | de | en

Casino Luxembourg

Young folks 12 - 19 ansWorkshop

23.3.2019 de 11:00 à 13:00 Luxembourg City Film Festival

Emotion(s)xr

artiste(s): Laura Mannelli, Frederick Thompson, Jamil Mehdaoui

Workshop avec Laura Mannelli, Frederick Thompson et Jamil Mehdaoui.
Dans le cadre de Luxembourg City Film Festival.

Emotion(s)xr  est une expérience immersive proposée par le collectif REVV (Réminiscences Émotives de Vécus Virtuels) fondé par Laura Mannelli et Frederick Thompson. Ce collectif de créatifs est spécialisé dans la création de projets numériques et d'expériences immersives. Il s'agit d'un atelier de XR (« extended » ou « cross reality »), un atelier de réalité étendue, qui mélange le réel, la VR (réalité virtuelle) et la AR (réalité augmentée).

En début d'atelier, les participants sont immergés dans un « continent noir » désert, infini, d'apparence inerte et... sans émotion. On y distingue comme des pulsations sous forme de pixels errants, chaque pixel provoquant une émotion bien particulière. L'espace virtuel, abstrait et sans contraintes physiques est comme un accélérateur de sensations et un agrégateur d'émotions. Quelles empreintes émotionnelles les participants vont-ils laisser sur le « continent noir » ?

Le but de cet atelier est l'élaboration d'une empreinte émotionnelle collective, où chaque individu a la possibilité d'identifier sa participation, celle de son groupe et celle de la communauté de tous les participants sur les cinq jours d'atelier. Une AR sera révélée et visible sur tablette tactile dès que l'architecture émotionnelle sera complète en fin de semaine.

Objectifs

- Explorer la sensibilisation aux émotions à travers la théorie des couleurs.
- Expérimenter la réalité étendue (XR).

Durée : 2 h
Langues : français, anglais

Informations pratiques

Atelier Young Folks > 13 ans
FR, EN
Nombre de participants : 12
Prix : 7 €, gratuit avec le Kulturpass

Inscription jusqu'au 19.03.2019 : visites@casino-luxembourg.lu | T +352 22 50 45

partenaires

En collaboration avec  : Script.
En partenariat avec : ING.
Dans le cadre de Luxembourg City Film Festival.

images